#16681  by navajo

anyone think we could benefit for a single phorum to discuss phish jams, how we play them, great shows, etc., etc.? i do.

#16685  by spilly

go to Emil's phish tabs. It's a site like this only Phish related

#16686  by strumminsix

spilly wrote:go to Emil's phish tabs. It's a site like this only Phish related
Here's Emil's wonderful site:
http://emilstabs.org/wiki/index.php/Main_Page

He's a great guy! But I don't see a forum for discussion.

#16699  by tigerstrat

I'm phor it.

#16701  by ker1227

im gonna flat out say it , I hate phish, BUT, i think we could all broaden our horizon a little from a fish phorum

#16705  by Pigpen

Id like a Phish forum, for me Treys playing is harder to get sometimes.

#16707  by squire758

I would definately vote for a phish forum. personally i like phish alot, and as a musician i feel like i learned alot from them too. I think they are worth mention in any jam band forum. but being this a Grateful Dead music forum this ones up to the admins

#16708  by navajo

spilly wrote:go to Emil's phish tabs. It's a site like this only Phish related
Yeah, I know Emil's page. I prefer to use strangedesign.org (since I don't think a wiki is a good way to present tabs).

However, both Emil's and strangedesign don't have places where members can discuss the jams, and neither does week4paug. I thought we should get it going. Although this is not a democracy, it seems as a community we are leaning towards yes, let's get a phish phorum?

#16710  by st. stephen

^^ man i watched it again, trey's first lead...man he's a good guitar player :cool:

#16711  by ebick