name, city, instrument, years of playing, current band, gear
 #130411  by 2012deadg

Hi all,
I am new to the forum and I have only been a Guitar God for three weeks.
My Godliness is evidenced by my ability to make the C, G7, DM chordes.
ALL BOW BEFORE ME!!

Obviously I am brand new to guitar but my love of the dead's music is much older and I was hoping you could help me find some dead tunes sheet music for accoustic guitar.

I would assume this has been asked before so if you could point me in the right direction or repost this in the appropriate place I would appreciate it. I am having some trouble finding.

Thanks a lot!
 #130417  by Jimaroe

If you want to save yourself sometime, check out Grateful Guitar Lessons. There's a thread on the forum or just google it. Seth has a number of instructional vids, acoustic and electric. Complete lessons, solos, even music theory. I've really enjoyed the lessons I've purchased. The 9 or 10 bucks are well worth the detail and instruction.
 #130448  by WildEye

+1 on Seth with gratefulguitarlessons.com

Well worth the insane low price, you'll get more out of that than 1 "standard" guitar lesson that averages 60/hr. He's a great teacher and gives you tabs, video instruction, background to play to and interesting facts. And I find it's much easier to learn theory when it's tied to Jerry (I don't know what it is, I get theory but have trouble remembering for a long time but when I learn it within a song it seems to stick.
 #130522  by TI4-1009

Tennessee Jedi wrote:http://deadstein.files.wordpress.com/20 ... os_1-0.pdf

Hello
Cheat sheets ^^^^^^
:-)
YOWZA! Thanks!
 #130574  by FretfulDave

flyingheelhook wrote:Tennessee Jedi, I can't get the link to work?
You need to have the Adobe PDF viewer installed.
2012deadg wrote:... for three weeks.
My Godliness is evidenced by my ability to make the C, G7, DM chordes...