New Tubes Rebiasing ? Fender Deluxe Reverb

New Tubes Rebiasing ? Fender Deluxe Reverb

Postby gdrfk1990 » Sun Dec 05, 2010 10:34 am

Do they have to be rebiased or can I just pop new ones in and if I am changing them are there any suggestions on switching them up.?? Thanks in advance
Eric
gdrfk1990
Ice Cream!
Ice Cream!
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 10:00 am

Re: New Tubes Rebiasing ? Fender Deluxe Reverb

Postby tigerstrat » Sun Dec 05, 2010 12:44 pm

This info is readily available all over the internet: re-bias the amp after changing power tubes; preamp tubes don't require bias adjustments.
"There, in huge black letters, was 'The Grateful Dead'. It just... cancelled my mind out."-Garcia
User avatar
tigerstrat
Senior Member
 
Posts: 4631
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 1:20 pm
Location: Portland,OR

Re: New Tubes Rebiasing ? Fender Deluxe Reverb

Postby sants » Tue Dec 07, 2010 12:03 pm

If you get tubes that are matched some people will tell you the amp doesn't have to biased because they should be drawing the same current. However, I always have my amps rebiased when replacing tubes unless the amp is fixed bias. Any decent amp tech should be able to bias your amp in 15 minutes.
sants
Wavy Gravy
Wavy Gravy
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 7:44 pm
Location: Reading, Pa

Re: New Tubes Rebiasing ? Fender Deluxe Reverb

Postby modz » Tue Dec 07, 2010 10:06 pm

I re bias my amps when changing power tubes as well.
http://www.guitargeek.com/chat/showthread.php?t=81368
Tracy Lowe from Festus, MO
http://www.soundscaperproductions.com/
modz
Pigpen
Pigpen
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 9:38 am
Location: Festus, MO


Return to Jerry Tone

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest