Help with delay

Help with delay

Postby High Peaks » Sun Mar 30, 2008 6:55 am

Hey guys,
I picked up a couple of Ibanez DM2000's. The problem is that i get no output from either one of them. I'm beginning to think i'm doing something wrong. Does anyone have any experience with these units? I would think its as simple as guitar--> input, output---> amp. When i do this i get a clean signal path, no delay. When i hit the bypass on the 2000, it cuts off. I can't think of 2 seperate delays doing the same thing. Is it something i'm doing?
User avatar
High Peaks
Senior Member
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 4:38 am
Location: Upstate New York

Postby tigerstrat » Sun Mar 30, 2008 10:04 am

A bit obvious perhaps, but it sounds like what happens when I've got the input and output reversed on a pedal.
"There, in huge black letters, was 'The Grateful Dead'. It just... cancelled my mind out."-Garcia
User avatar
tigerstrat
Senior Member
 
Posts: 4632
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 1:20 pm
Location: Portland,OR

Postby strumminsix » Sun Mar 30, 2008 1:45 pm

or the unit needs a footswitch you haven't plugged in?
User avatar
strumminsix
Senior Member
 
Posts: 6671
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Chicago

Postby High Peaks » Sun Mar 30, 2008 2:40 pm

I think you hit the nail on the head SS. The problem is i can't find a footpedal anywhere for this. Maybe i'll get on the ibanez forum tonight. TS- I tried reversing input/output so it isn't that. I think its probably a footpedal. :cry:
User avatar
High Peaks
Senior Member
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 4:38 am
Location: Upstate New York

Postby strumminsix » Sun Mar 30, 2008 2:56 pm

What does the jack look like?
User avatar
strumminsix
Senior Member
 
Posts: 6671
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Chicago

Postby High Peaks » Sun Mar 30, 2008 5:11 pm

Theres a picture of the back of the delay at this url

http://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=htt ... image&cd=2
User avatar
High Peaks
Senior Member
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 4:38 am
Location: Upstate New York

Postby strumminsix » Sun Mar 30, 2008 5:47 pm

hmmm, it's the proprietary ibanez one, huh?!
i see on ebay no footswitches.
maybe adjust your wet/dry mix??
User avatar
strumminsix
Senior Member
 
Posts: 6671
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Chicago


Return to The Think Tank

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests