GCX > Korg Rack Tuner

GCX > Korg Rack Tuner

Postby Capt Rosebuddy » Wed Jun 26, 2013 2:56 pm

Tried the "Feed Thru" jack on the back of the GCX no dice, thought this would be a no brainer but can't seem to get it to work. I suppose I could use a loop for it, but I'd rather not. What the problem?
Capt Rosebuddy
Phil
Phil
 
Posts: 312
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 9:23 am
Location: Philly

Re: GCX > Korg Rack Tuner

Postby playingdead » Wed Jun 26, 2013 3:55 pm

That's how I ran it, Andrew.

Are you using the guitar's effects loop with the GCX? If so, the effects loop switch on the guitar has to be engaged for it to send the signal to the GCX and thus to the tuner.
User avatar
playingdead
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1713
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 9:55 am
Location: Boston, MA

Re: GCX > Korg Rack Tuner

Postby Capt Rosebuddy » Thu Jun 27, 2013 7:30 am

playingdead wrote:That's how I ran it, Andrew..


Hey, so found out something kind of interesting about the GCX after lots of trouble shooting. The Feed Thru and Guitar Out on the back only work if you are utilizing the Guitar In on the fron of the unit. All this time I've been using the "In" on loop one for my Send from the guitar loop and the "Return" on the last loop to go back to the guitar. The way I've been running it renders the Feed Thru useless.

One more thing, if I'm thinking about this correctly just turning down the volume pot on the guitar allows for silent tuning when everything is hooked up properly, correct?
Capt Rosebuddy
Phil
Phil
 
Posts: 312
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 9:23 am
Location: Philly


Return to Jerry Tone

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests