Hey all

name, city, instrument, years of playing, current band, gear

Hey all

Postby tiffcheese » Thu Dec 02, 2010 1:28 am

Alright well... It wasn't my intention to stick around and enjoy a new message board for long, for my own reasons. Pretty hard to not enjoy this one. Seriously, I just keep learning and learning, laughing and learning. It's a nice community, seemingly, so 'kudos'.

I've been playing guitar for 10 years. Mostly acoustic, strumming and singing around the campfire kind of stuff, although I find it fairly simple to listen and follow leads well. I've had a few electrics: Fender Squier (blech), an Ibanez hollowbody, and now have a Les Paul Standard. Basically I've been keeping only an acoustic and an electric around so that I can study each and allow the voice of each guitar to develop and come out in its own time. I've got a Fender Acoustasonic amp that has served well for practicing to perform at open mics, but honestly I haven't used it in quite some time as I've been preferring just the guitars and me in a room with some time.

Personally I'm a 37 year old female and have no idea if I'll ever aspire to perform out again... my open mic experiences were less than thrilling. I do love live music though, more than almost anything that's come into my lifetime. Recently got rid of my effects pedals (and almost the LP) in frustration, but have found a nice peaceful center so I'm at it again...Although the fact that the live music arena is so incredibly male-dominated is daunting.

So that's me. Hello. Tiffany Heath from New Britain CT
tiffcheese

Re: Hey all

Postby Billbbill » Thu Dec 02, 2010 4:18 am

Hey - welcome.

I was literally about 20 years between my last band and current band. :-)

All the while I kept playing, singing and learning. I suppose you never know when inspiration will move you...brightly. :smile:

We play Fairfield from time to time. Still a bit of a haul for you but come stop by if you're so moved.
Billbbill