Greetings from Wyoming

name, city, instrument, years of playing, current band, gear

Greetings from Wyoming

Postby Jerms » Sun Sep 12, 2010 6:32 pm

Hi. My name is Jeremy, and I live in Alpine, WY, just south of Jackson. Moved to Jackson from Minneapolis in '98. Started listening to the Dead in '93, right after I graduated from HS. Saw 8 shows in '94 and '95. I really love listening to '70s GD, '72-'74 in particular. Not that I don't like the rest of it, it's all good up 'till '92. I've played guitar since I was little, got into the blues and SRV in high school, then the Dead and Phish in college. I took kind of a break from listening to the dead (at least to the extent I was listening to them previously!) for a few years, then I joined my first Dead cover band this summer, called The Deadlocks (www.thedeadlocks.com). I play a MIM ash strat (which I've modded with Seymour Duncans and an on-board preamp) through a '73 Fender Twin. Still trying to get my Jerry tone dialed. Love this site!
Jerms
Wall of Sound
Wall of Sound

Re: Greetings from Wyoming

Postby JonnyBoy » Sun Sep 12, 2010 9:55 pm

Welcome dude. You wanna dial in some Jerryism? You have come to the only place that has this many horses mouths and pro Jerry's to help you with that! Buckle up, hang on tight and memorize your old lady's credit card #!!! :smile: It can get frustrating but always rewarding depending how close you wanna get! It is still amazing to me how many musicians across our great land, Dead related or not, that study his technique and tone as if we are getting a PHD in guitar studies. I am sure he would get a kick out of that.

Welcome friend.
http://otislotus.net/ Finally finished our new site...
JonnyBoy

Postby gr8fulbluz » Mon Sep 13, 2010 1:32 pm

:thewave:
welcome aboard.
gr8fulbluz

Postby tcsned » Mon Sep 13, 2010 1:38 pm

greetings and welcome to the fold!
tcsned

Postby Jerms » Fri Sep 17, 2010 7:31 am

Wow what a welcome! You guys are awesome. It's off to the Jerry Tone forum!