hi from a tugboat

name, city, instrument, years of playing, current band, gear

hi from a tugboat

Postby javalina » Tue May 18, 2010 1:01 pm

Just found this website today, my brother sent me a link. Looking forward to using this great resource a lot. I work on a tug in NY harbor, so I have a used Fender squire and no amp. I can play in my bunkroom when I get off watch, and if I play real hard I can just about hear it over the engines.

I used to play bass in blues bands out of Chicago years ago, made a good living and toured around a lot. Haven't played music in like 15 years, but I just started playing six string recently to have something to keep me from losing my mind on this f..king boat. So far it seems to be working.

I always loved the Dead, and reading these posts reminds me why I always loved the Deadhead s too.
javalina
Blues for Allah
Blues for Allah

Re: hi from a tugboat

Postby strumminsix » Tue May 18, 2010 1:08 pm

Welcome! Fellow Chicagoan here!
strumminsix

Postby Tennessee Jedi » Tue May 18, 2010 1:31 pm

Yo !
Welcome !
You got pics of the boat ?
:D
Tennessee Jedi

Postby Grateful Dad » Tue May 18, 2010 7:43 pm

Welcome! This is a great site, you'll enjoy it.
Dave (aka Grateful Dad)
:wink:
Grateful Dad
Phil
Phil

Postby Grateful Dad » Tue May 18, 2010 7:46 pm

javalina wrote:Just found this website today, my brother sent me a link. Looking forward to using this great resource a lot. I work on a tug in NY harbor, so I have a used Fender squire and no amp. I can play in my bunkroom when I get off watch, and if I play real hard I can just about hear it over the engines.

I used to play bass in blues bands out of Chicago years ago, made a good living and toured around a lot. Haven't played music in like 15 years, but I just started playing six string recently to have something to keep me from losing my mind on this f..king boat. So far it seems to be working.