Grateful to be here

name, city, instrument, years of playing, current band, gear

Grateful to be here

Postby adellethegreat » Fri May 07, 2010 5:12 pm

Hello to all of you kind people! Name's Adelle, I'm a ukulele player from upstate NY. I've been playing for a couple years now- nothin fancy- but I have fun. I think I've learned about 30 Dead songs now, and most of them from rukind. Really lookin forward to getting to know everyone here & maybe even find some folks for virtual jam sessions.
adellethegreat
Wall of Sound
Wall of Sound

Re: Grateful to be here

Postby Billbbill » Fri May 07, 2010 8:03 pm

Hey Adelle!

Great to see you here! Ya know I haven't forgotten 1/2 Step! We'll get around to doing that together one of these days - I swear!
:smile:

Bill B
Billbbill

Postby Rusty the Scoob » Sat May 08, 2010 4:24 am

Hi, Adelle! Uke, that sounds cool! Always good to have another non-guitar player on board! :lol: No offense to you all in the huge majority. : :wink:
Rusty the Scoob

Postby czyfingers » Sat May 08, 2010 4:32 am

Hey Adelle- Welcome! I'm a big fan of your vids and glad to see you here.
czyfingers
Mickey
Mickey

Postby adellethegreat » Sat May 08, 2010 8:33 am

Thanks for the warm welcome! Hey Bill- fancy meetin you here :) Crazy Fingers- do you comment on Youtube- would I know your user name? Rusty- what do you play?

I used to be heavily involved in a ukulele forum but it was over run by... well... idiots. I've been missin that community feeling & I'm really hopin this can be my new forum home :)
adellethegreat
Wall of Sound
Wall of Sound

Postby czyfingers » Sat May 08, 2010 8:47 am

Adelle, I have commented on youtube and you've commented on mine too. On youtube it's czyfingers12 and actually Bill is in those vids you commented on also.
czyfingers
Mickey
Mickey

Postby adellethegreat » Sat May 08, 2010 8:51 am