FS: DMC ground control

Sell and buy at your own risk...

FS: DMC ground control

Postby jdsmodulus » Wed Feb 24, 2010 11:23 am

Well I scored a GC pro, so the other board is now for sale. I was offered 20 at the local pawn shop. That just made me angry, how about 75 plus shipping. It is in great shape, I only used it for in studio jams, comes with box and power supply. Thanks!
jdsmodulus
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:12 pm

Re: FS: DMC ground control

Postby jdsmodulus » Thu Feb 25, 2010 4:27 pm

Nobody? How about a trade?
jdsmodulus
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:12 pm

Re: FS: DMC ground control

Postby jdsmodulus » Thu Mar 11, 2010 10:14 am

Price lowered, 50 plus shipping.
I also have an extra JBL E120 8ohm
jdsmodulus
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:12 pm

Re: FS: DMC ground control

Postby strumminsix » Fri Mar 12, 2010 11:18 am

Lowest price I have ever seen. wow.
User avatar
strumminsix
Senior Member
 
Posts: 6660
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Chicago

Re: FS: DMC ground control

Postby JonnyBoy » Tue Mar 30, 2010 3:23 pm

Ok, I'll bite. is this a loop switcher, like the GC Pro? I am looking for sumthin' of the sort.... I'm kinda poe, but I could scrounge 50 for the right thing....
http://otislotus.net/ Finally finished our new site...
User avatar
JonnyBoy
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2134
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 8:35 am
Location: the south swamps

Re: FS: DMC ground control

Postby jdsmodulus » Tue Mar 30, 2010 4:20 pm

It is a DMC (Digital Music Corp) Ground Control. Not a Pro. It is a midi foot pedal most commonly used with a GCX Audio Switcher. There is a plethora of info available at Voddoo Labs.
jdsmodulus
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:12 pm

Re: FS: DMC ground control

Postby mijknahs » Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:22 pm

So basically you need to have a GCX rack unit for the Ground Control to work.
User avatar
mijknahs
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1518
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2009 8:51 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: FS: DMC ground control

Postby jdsmodulus » Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:58 pm

mijknahs wrote:So basically you need to have a GCX rack unit for the Ground Control to work.

no it will work without the GCX. It can control almost any device. The GCX is an option yes but this foot controller was actually first made before the GCX was.
jdsmodulus
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:12 pm

Re: FS: DMC ground control

Postby mijknahs » Tue Mar 30, 2010 7:27 pm

So, it needs to be a MIDI device, correct?

Jim
User avatar
mijknahs
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1518
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2009 8:51 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: FS: DMC ground control

Postby jdsmodulus » Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:41 am

It will also control analog devices. But without the GCX no buffer. In my opinion you would want the GCX for this pedal to be practical. But, that doesnt mean it wont work.
jdsmodulus
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:12 pm

Re: FS: DMC ground control

Postby JonnyBoy » Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:26 pm

how many analog devices can you control with this? or how many loops can be created? I couldn't find any write up at voodo about it. I may be missing the link though...
http://otislotus.net/ Finally finished our new site...
User avatar
JonnyBoy
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2134
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 8:35 am
Location: the south swamps

Re: FS: DMC ground control

Postby jdsmodulus » Mon Apr 12, 2010 6:26 am

you might want to look at the manual. this can be read PDF. at Voodoo. but the pedal is powerful. Again for loops though, you would need GCX audio switcher. These run 8 loops per unit but you can daisy chain them if need be. I hope that helps.
jdsmodulus
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:12 pm

Re: FS: DMC ground control

Postby JonnyBoy » Tue Apr 13, 2010 8:20 am

jdsmodulus wrote:you might want to look at the manual. this can be read PDF. at Voodoo. but the pedal is powerful. Again for loops though, you would need GCX audio switcher. These run 8 loops per unit but you can daisy chain them if need be. I hope that helps.


I thought so. I am thinking of making a loop station myself. I see that they are just relays and switches, as far as a ground pedal looper. The GCX is sweet but expensive. Thanks for clearing it up.
http://otislotus.net/ Finally finished our new site...
User avatar
JonnyBoy
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2134
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 8:35 am
Location: the south swamps


Return to Garage Sale

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sixwiresouth and 1 guest