Tab Creator General Uses

Help Section for Tab Creator

how do u mute

Postby i<3greenday » Mon Dec 19, 2005 5:11 pm

how do u show a muted string/chord, if you cant it should be added.
i<3greenday
welcome
welcome
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 5:09 pm
Location: monkeytown

Postby phpbb » Sun Jan 29, 2006 10:51 am

http://tabcreator.rukind.com

I've added a muting string feature. To use it, you must be recording a chord. When you press the "Record Chord" button, a "Start Muting Strings" Button will appear. When you press that, any string you press will appear muted in the guitar tab printout. Also, the muted string will appear on the fretboard with an "X" through the image.

To handle a performance issue with every browser but Firefox 1.5, I had to revert to the previous icons for the fretboard. If you want to number the fretboard, there is a button on the bottom that does this for you called "Playback Tab". This will progress through your tab, replacing dots with numbers. Also, using the old way means that the fretboard can get messy, depending on how much you change it. To clean it up, press the "Refresh Fretboard" button.

If you want the best performance for this particular app, I recommend using FireFox 1.5
http://www.mozilla.com/
Image
User avatar
phpbb
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1035
Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 9:37 pm

Previous

Return to Guitar Tab Creator - Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest